Help - Newbie Here

Help - Newbie Here

PostBy: JADFPE On: Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:12 am

Just came across a Stratford SC100 Coal Stove with no manual. Any help would be appreciated. Does anyone have a manual tht I could get a copy of? What type and of coal is to be used? Any other suggestions?

I will be doing a lot of reading!

Thanks,
John
JADFPE

PostBy: LsFarm On: Fri Nov 17, 2006 6:44 pm

Welcome to the forum!! Did you do a Google search for the stove make and maker?? Sometimes they have a manual online.

If you can post a photo of the stove, and firebox, I'm sure someone can help with any questions.

Greg L
LsFarm

Stoker Coal Boiler: Axeman Anderson 260
Hand Fed Coal Boiler: Self-built 'Big Bertha' SS Boiler
Baseburners & Antiques: Keystone 11, Art Garland

PostBy: JADFPE On: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:20 am

Yes I have searched all over. My guess is that this stove might have been imported. Does anyone have any leads?

Thanks,
John
JADFPE

PostBy: Gary in Pennsylvania On: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:30 am

Look Here!

One of our members, Kobra44, also own's your stove.

Lets put out an APB or PM him or something. Maybe HE has a copy and can help!
dirty glass
Gary in Pennsylvania

PostBy: Gary in Pennsylvania On: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:36 am

Woo Hoo!

I think this is it!

If that's not you....Your stove was definitely made by Aarrow
http://www.aradastoves.com/aarrow
But your model may be obsolete.
Last edited by Richard S. on Fri Dec 13, 2013 4:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: <removed dead link>
Gary in Pennsylvania

PostBy: davemich On: Tue Nov 21, 2006 10:50 am

Now thats what I call service!!!! Sheesh!!!
davemich

PostBy: lockeal On: Tue Nov 21, 2006 4:37 pm

I have the same stove. Mine is officially a SC1090 built in 1988 but only a few changes to the shaker and fuel bar were done to make it a SC100. Dussingers Stove Shop in Lancaster has parts and a lot of info.