Losing My Email Provider

Lightning
Site Moderator
Stoker Coal Boiler: Modified AA 130
Coal Size/Type: Pea Size - Anthracite

Post by Lightning » Sun. Apr. 23, 2017 10:21 pm

I switched over to Gmail a few years ago. I'm very happy with it. I don't think Google is going anywhere anytime soon either.

windyhill4.2
Stoker Coal Boiler: 1960 EFM520 installed in truck box
Hand Fed Coal Stove: Crane 404 with variable blower
Coal Size/Type: 404-nut, 520 rice ,anthracite for both

Post by windyhill4.2 » Sun. Apr. 23, 2017 10:35 pm

I have been using gmail for the past 7+ yrs & am very happy with it.

Richard S.
Mayor
Stoker Coal Boiler: Van Wert VA1200
Coal Size/Type: Buckwheat/Anthracite

Post by Richard S. » Mon. Apr. 24, 2017 5:08 am

Sunny Boy wrote: I only use on computer with the Live Mail. Any other computer I use is away from my office so I go to my webmail account. But, no matter what I do in Live Mail the only way to delete messages in webmail is to actually log into my webmail account and delete them there.

Paul
Check the settings, there is a setting for POP3 to leave a copy of the message on the server.

If you switch it to IMAP all those folders will reside on the server and they will sync across different computers.

coalchuck
Hand Fed Coal Furnace: woodchuck 2900
Coal Size/Type: nut/stove
Other Heating: heat pump / hearth soap

Post by coalchuck » Mon. Apr. 24, 2017 7:48 am

Lisa I had the same problem you can just convert to to AOL thru verizon keep your " @verizon.net " its very easy. verizon owns AOL. You should have got a email from verizon with a link to convert everything over. AOL looks and works about the same as verizon.

top top

Post by top top » Mon. Apr. 24, 2017 8:07 am

coalchuck wrote:Lisa I had the same problem you can just convert to to AOL thru verizon keep your " @verizon.net " its very easy. verizon owns AOL. You should have got a email from verizon with a link to convert everything over. AOL looks and works about the same as verizon.