Clayton Warm Air Furnace

blue83camaro

Post by blue83camaro » Mon. Jan. 09, 2006 11:58 am

Any one else using a Clayton warm air furnace by US stove? So far mine has worked flawlessly. I bought a draft inducer blower, but haven't installed it yet because no need. I know about how far the air feed needs to be open for a given temp outside. I use any where from 30 to 80 lbs of coal per day depending on temp. My house is 1500 sq feet with single pane windows and marginal insulation.

Mega_Me

Post by Mega_Me » Wed. Jan. 11, 2006 5:29 pm

blue83camaro,

Hello, I'm new to this board. I have been using a US Stove/Clayton model #1600G for several months now. I am very happy with it and so far its kept my 2500+ sq.ft. around 72 degrees without much effort. Mine has the forced draft set-up which works really well. I set the thermostat at 72 and load it up and walk away!

Hopefully the moderators don't mind, but I was given this site address by some friends over at http://www.tractorbynet.com Check out thier discussion board and search by my user name (same as here) and you can see pics of my install.

Attachments

100_2571 (Medium).jpg
.JPG | 39.7KB | 100_2571 (Medium).jpg

bjs1779

Post by bjs1779 » Wed. Jan. 11, 2006 7:33 pm

Hi Mega, that is a nice looking setup there. What type of coal are you using there in ohio?

Dick

blue83camaro

Post by blue83camaro » Wed. Jan. 11, 2006 9:16 pm

Mega, Nice install. How many lbs do you use on average? I use any where between 30 and 90lbs in 24 hrs. I bet you had as much fun as I did getting that thing in your basement. :wink: I'll have to check your link out.

Mega_Me

Post by Mega_Me » Fri. Jan. 13, 2006 8:21 pm

Sorry for the delay in the reply, I worked yesterday and everytime at sat down at the computer at the station we had a run.